Parish Council

Working for the Community

No community, here or overseas, wants to be faced with problems which lead to them becoming caught in a cycle of degradation and poverty, with a consequent lack of community pride in their area, poor environmental quality and health, high crime and unemployment levels, and multiple inequalities. Our aim is to create a sustainable community– a place where people want to live and work, now and in the future.

From global to local we must all aim to improve the lives of people in our community especially those who might be  socially excluded and who experience poor quality of life, including poor local environmental quality and poor access to services such as education, healthcare and transport. 

Aims of St Breward Parish Council:

To make our community active, inclusive and safe – fair, tolerant and cohesive with a strong local culture and other shared community activities. To be well run – with effective and inclusive participation, representation and leadership.  Environmentally sensitive – providing places for people to live that are considerate of the environment, well designed and built – featuring a quality built and natural environment.  Well connected – with good transport services and communication linking people to jobs, schools, health and other services. Thriving – with a flourishing and diverse local economy.  Well served – with public, private, community and voluntary services that are appropriate to people’s needs and accessible to all. Fair for everyone – including those in other communities, now and in the future.

St Breward Parish Council – Contact List                         

Chairman –  Denis Lusby  Ryb an Eglos Row  St  Breward PL30 4LN                             01208 852194                                                              

David Cornelius Hantergantick Farm St Breward PL30 4NH                                           01208 850954                           

Ben Fairman South pnquite Fam Blisland  PL30 4LH                                                    07887 571037                                                                       

Joe Kay 12 Chyryn Drive St Breward   PL30 4LL                                                              01208 850030

Patrick Lucas 1 Victoria Cottages, Row, St Breward PL30 4NG                                   01208 851918

Stephen Nankivell  Treswallock Farm St Breward PL30 4P                                     01208 850255                                                                   

David Poxon  Trevor Limehead St Breward PL30 4LU                                                  01208 850856                                                         

Veronica Stansfield  Ptarmigan Tregenna Road Blisland PL30 4JS                               01208 850727                                                      

Darren Wills Palmers Farm St Breward PL30 4NT                                                     01208 592750

Anita Cornelius  Clerk to the Parish Council    Hantergantick Farm St Breward PL30 4NH  01208 850954

Tim  Hutton Tree Warden  07974 633320

Dominic Fairman  Cornwall Councillor for the St Teath Ward (which includes St Breward)                                                                                                                             South Penquite Farm  Blisland PL30 4LH                                                                       07939 122303